Alpha India Group

General Discussions => General Discussion => Topic started by: Dimon on October 03, 2018, 04:20:09 PM

Title: How to kill a default airport entirely in P3D?
Post by: Dimon on October 03, 2018, 04:20:09 PM
I'm talking about about Z41 airport (it's a seaplanes' base near PANC). The problem is that AS PANC's ADE interfere with the default Z41 and as a result of that PANC's most northern cargo ramp (right near RNWY 16 entry) is always empty. I disabled AS' Z41, ORBX' Z41 and it seems like now I have to disable somehow the default Z41. Any suggestions would be much appreciated.

Thanks
Dmitriy
's
Title: Re: How to kill a default airport entirely in P3D?
Post by: Kaiii3 on October 03, 2018, 04:58:50 PM
create a new ADE for the airport and remove everything and compile it then
Title: Re: How to kill a default airport entirely in P3D?
Post by: Dave YVRATC on October 03, 2018, 05:02:31 PM
 Why would Z41 interfere with AI at PANC at all? I have disabled only the FTX SAK Z41 so that the AS Z41 is doesn't conflict and have no traffic issues at the north end of the field.

Title: Re: How to kill a default airport entirely in P3D?
Post by: Dimon on October 03, 2018, 05:05:29 PM
I did the same with Z41, but these parking slot where you have Polar 747 positioned are empty all the time. Also, interestingly enough GSX does not recognize them as valid parking slots either and referring to the Z41 airport.

Mystery to me
Title: Re: How to kill a default airport entirely in P3D?
Post by: Dave YVRATC on October 03, 2018, 05:12:50 PM
 So it's a GSX issue and not an AI issue? Or both?  For GSX, you need to disable those smaller airports that are close to larger airports by editing your CouatlAddons.ini in your AppData\Roaming\Virtuali folder.
 
 disable_on_airports =   and add Z41   I've got a few hundred in mine to disable AI heliports etc
Title: Re: How to kill a default airport entirely in P3D?
Post by: Dimon on October 03, 2018, 05:13:54 PM
So it's a GSX issue and not an AI issue? Or both?  For GSX, you need to disable those smaller airports that are close to larger airports by editing your CouatlAddons.ini in your AppData\Roaming\Virtuali folder.
 
 disable_on_airports =   and add Z41   I've got a few hundred in mine to disable AI heliports etc

Hmmmm...thank for the hint. Will try it later tonight.