Alpha India Group

General Discussions => General Discussion => Topic started by: Antonov22 on March 24, 2009, 07:34:50 PM

Title: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: Antonov22 on March 24, 2009, 07:34:50 PM
Note: I don't know if this is the correct place to post this!

With the release of the Yerevan Zvartnots scenery a while ago, we got a nice freeware airport. Now I want to update my AI so that most of the Airlines that visit Yerevan are installed:

These are the airlines I current use for Yerevan:
Aeroflot
Aeroflot-Don
Aerosvit
Air France
Armavia
Austrian Airlines
Belavia
Caspian Airlines
CSA Czech Airlines
Deta Airlines
Dniproavia
Donbassaero
Eurofly
Kokshetau
KMV
Lufthansa
Orenair
Perm Airlines
Rossiya
S7
Saravia
Syrian Arab Airlines
Tatarstan
Ural Airlines
Volga Avia Express
Yamal Airlines

+ a number of armenian An-12 by Mr. Rutherford

Those any one know more airlines that visit this airport?

many thanks in advance

EDIT (30-03-2009): Added a few new airlines (Black)
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: johanfrc on March 24, 2009, 07:44:39 PM
There is a list on wikipedia:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zvartnots_International_Airport
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: Denis on March 24, 2009, 07:56:03 PM
Can't tell you more airlines, but what I know is that Lufthansa has stopped flying to Yerewan.
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: EDDK on March 24, 2009, 08:25:15 PM
Add Rusline and Utair, I see them on my own pics

http://www.alpha-india.net/forums/index.php?topic=5474.0
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: emb190jb on March 25, 2009, 12:43:34 AM
My class is flying to Yerevan this summer (we are juniors in an Armenian private school) and they are flying BMI to Yerevan from London.
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: csturdiv on March 25, 2009, 04:30:01 AM
I used ACA2005 to pull up a timetable of UGEE.  Here is the traffic that I see.  Actually I just attached it as a .zip file as I could not attach .html files.  The list is in two formats, arrivals and departures and they are in no real order.
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: rob hirst on March 25, 2009, 05:23:09 PM
Just remember that Billy puts the old AND new ICAO code in his file. Make sure you pick the right one that's in your sim. I didn't and wondered why my Yerevan looked like a ghost airport!!  :reaction:

Rob
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: rob hirst on March 25, 2009, 05:25:49 PM
I used ACA2005 to pull up a timetable of UGEE.  Here is the traffic that I see.  Actually I just attached it as a .zip file as I could not attach .html files.  The list is in two formats, arrivals and departures and they are in no real order.

Interesting you have a mooney bravo arriving from Bakersfield (US) on numerous days of the week. Must have extra fuel tanks on board, yes?

Rob
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: csturdiv on March 25, 2009, 06:57:16 PM
I used ACA2005 to pull up a timetable of UGEE.  Here is the traffic that I see.  Actually I just attached it as a .zip file as I could not attach .html files.  The list is in two formats, arrivals and departures and they are in no real order.

Interesting you have a mooney bravo arriving from Bakersfield (US) on numerous days of the week. Must have extra fuel tanks on board, yes?

Rob

 ::confused:: What the hell?!?  How did that get in there?  I thought I was using the old PAI General Aviation traffic package.  I guess this is the ultra ultra ultra long range version of the Bravo.
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: Antonov22 on March 26, 2009, 03:32:56 PM
Mr. csturdiv could you mail me your Il-18 Mega Airlines 'package' (with flightplan) to me because I can't download it from AVSIM

mail: Peter_vliegtuig[at]hotmail.com

many thanks in advance
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: csturdiv on March 26, 2009, 04:28:28 PM
Are you not able to download it or you cannot find it?  The package is mega_airlines_il-18_fleet.zip
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: Antonov22 on March 26, 2009, 05:08:17 PM
Are you not able to download it or you cannot find it?  The package is mega_airlines_il-18_fleet.zip

I'm able to find it on AVSIM but not on Flightsim.com ( which doesn't have download problems )
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: Tupolev144 on March 26, 2009, 06:17:42 PM
What kind of download problems are you experiencing at Avsim.com? Everything works fine for me.
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: Antonov22 on March 26, 2009, 06:41:21 PM
als ik wil downloaden duurt het laden lang en dan zeg ie dat er een verbindingsprobleem is. En als ik die link onderaan gebruik werkt die ook niet
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: fbones123 on March 26, 2009, 06:56:31 PM
Sorry for the dutch.

Met welke browser download je?
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: Sloeber on March 26, 2009, 09:40:25 PM
It works here too...IE7..
Heel nederlands hier..

(Also sorry for the dutch..;))
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: Antonov22 on March 27, 2009, 06:49:53 AM
I use IE7 indeed
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: fbones123 on March 27, 2009, 04:24:48 PM
Ik heb ie7 al een hele tijd niet meer gebruikt, maar met mijn google chrome werkt het prima.

and now back to english. Otherwise wel will be banned from AIG  ::jerry::
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: Tupolev144 on March 27, 2009, 05:17:03 PM
I use IE7 indeed

Probeer eens je cookies te verwijderen, dat wil ook wel eens helpen.

For the English speaking persons out here I just advised Mr. Antonov22 to delete his cookies..

Regards,
Peter

PS. Maybe we should open a special Dutch sub-forum on the AIG boards..  ;)
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: Antonov22 on March 28, 2009, 10:12:18 AM
I don't know of if this is causing the problem but when I download something from a numer of websites it opens the content in a temporary map, instead of asking of I want to download the zip-file.

I don't know how to fix this  :'(
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: vc-10 on March 28, 2009, 10:26:31 AM
I know that in Firefox if I get a dud download (frequent with Avsim! the 'we're really busy right now' and 'you're only allowed 3 downloads' messages are the main reasons!) I have to clear the cookies.
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: Andy on March 28, 2009, 03:26:31 PM
I use IE7 indeed
Regards,
Peter

PS. Maybe we should open a special Dutch sub-forum on the AIG boards..  ;)

I remember watching dutch TV when I was in the Netherlands and being able to understand most of it. Looking at your sentence above it's almost readable to me, and I don't speak a word of Dutch :D
Title: Re: Yerevan: As real as possible?
Post by: johanfrc on March 28, 2009, 05:06:58 PM
Funny that you are mentioning it, Andy. As a dane I also understand some Dutch. I think it's because Dutch is a mix of German, Scandinavian and English.