Author Topic: alpha india flight plans!!!  (Read 1656 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline 11jovic

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 34
alpha india flight plans!!!
« on: June 15, 2013, 04:45:02 PM »
Hello all and happy weekend.

I just wanted to know i can see where the alpha indie flight plans are but how do i make them work so i can see them flying around in flight simulator 9 i want to use airinuit for example :)

can someone explain how this is possible

joe

Offline 11jovic

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: alpha india flight plans!!!
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2013, 05:46:54 PM »
if i was to download the air syechelles one and i have flight planner v2.1 installed how can i make this work could someone guide me through it.

joe

Offline johanfrc

  • Administrator
  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 19508
    • JCAI
Re: alpha india flight plans!!!
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2013, 05:53:21 PM »
Calm down. You seems to be in a lot of hurry. Wait a day or two before asking new questions.

In the AIFP zip-file there is a manual on how to install flightplans using AIFP. Read that file and you are a bit more into the installation.

But again calm down and take a few hours off. We can't help you every other second.
Regards

Johan Clausen

Offline 11jovic

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: alpha india flight plans!!!
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2013, 05:58:41 PM »
yeah im not good at reading massive amount of information i have a condition that i dont wnat to go into and i want to know just step by step briefly of how to do it.

joe


Offline jhaley101

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 2339
Re: alpha india flight plans!!!
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2013, 06:09:42 PM »
Manual is still the best thing to read, good information, very easy to read.    As suggested, just take it small amounts at a time.   It explains things step by step, just like we would here. 

John

Offline 11jovic

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: alpha india flight plans!!!
« Reply #5 on: June 15, 2013, 06:32:58 PM »
dam it okay so reading the manual i can load the air seychelles flight plan which i can download and i should be able to just select an aircraft and then make that aircraft fly that schedule??

joe

:D

Offline johanfrc

  • Administrator
  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 19508
    • JCAI
Re: alpha india flight plans!!!
« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2013, 07:00:07 PM »
If you have the paints installed already, then yes.
Regards

Johan Clausen

Offline 11jovic

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: alpha india flight plans!!!
« Reply #7 on: June 15, 2013, 07:20:48 PM »
no i dont :s where do i install the paints and where do i put them to.

Kind regards
joe

Offline vc-10

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 2872
  • Fly Embraer Jets!
Re: alpha india flight plans!!!
« Reply #8 on: June 15, 2013, 07:34:03 PM »
It's the same as installing any other FS repaint. You just add the texture folder to the aircraft's folder, and add the fltsim.x section to the end of the fltsim.x lines in the aircraft.cfg, making sure that you number it correctly (they start at 0, not 1)

Offline 11jovic

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: alpha india flight plans!!!
« Reply #9 on: June 15, 2013, 08:18:17 PM »
still not sure how to do that or if i have the aircraft already i just want to change the repaints i need to ger air seychelles :)
joe

Offline johanfrc

  • Administrator
  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 19508
    • JCAI
Re: alpha india flight plans!!!
« Reply #10 on: June 15, 2013, 08:30:23 PM »
Have you ever installed a repaint into FS? Either default or a addon plane?

That's one of the most important things to be able to, befor heading into installing AI. There is simply too many 'traps' for newcomers to headjump right into that.

Learning how to install repaints is, as said, one of the most important and basic tjings in FS. So learn that, and you are a step further.
Regards

Johan Clausen

Offline 11jovic

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: alpha india flight plans!!!
« Reply #11 on: June 15, 2013, 08:55:06 PM »
yeah i have added scenery and aircraft before into fs2004 :) for sure.

joe

Offline johanfrc

  • Administrator
  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 19508
    • JCAI
Re: alpha india flight plans!!!
« Reply #12 on: June 15, 2013, 09:05:36 PM »
Then do the same with the repaints you need.

Because you are already using WOAI you might already have the models needed.
Regards

Johan Clausen

Offline eric_19

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 1092
Re: alpha india flight plans!!!
« Reply #13 on: June 15, 2013, 10:08:45 PM »
step by step,the more calm you are, the more focused you are. The end of the world is not tomorrow 8)

Offline 11jovic

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: alpha india flight plans!!!
« Reply #14 on: June 15, 2013, 10:10:59 PM »
when i click to edit aircraft.cgl file it says windows cannot open file???

what service do i need to open this with???

joe