Author Topic: ACA-2013 Community Preview  (Read 31636 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Garfield_x

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 490
ACA-2013 Community Preview
« on: September 13, 2013, 05:58:51 PM »
After some small adjustments i decided to share ACA-2013 as it is now.
It's not completed with all the functions of ACA2005, but one can work with it.
There is no documentation yet.
It support FS9 and FSX, one can easy switch between the versions and it can do some error searches and can convert FS9 BGL files to FSX.

15/09/2013 18:10 Version 0.5.1 available

If you want to have a look and play with it just goto the download page HERE.

« Last Edit: October 04, 2013, 12:42:20 AM by joshua dean »
Peter van der Veen
World of AI Team Member
AITA2014, AIFPC and ACA2005/2013/2016 developer
http://aifs.pvdveen.net

Offline Ronaldo747

  • AIG Dispatch Beta Tester
  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ***
  • Posts: 470
  • #avgeek
    • Mojave International Airlines - Virtual airlinesim airlines
Re: ACA-2013 Community Preview
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2013, 06:20:36 PM »
As a FSX user I say thank you very very much Peter!  ::cheers::
Kind regards, Ronald

P3Dv4; AIG Dispatch Beta Tester, AIController Beta Tester
http://www.airlinesim.aero

Offline Nils

  • AIG Dispatch Painter
  • Command Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 3044
Re: ACA-2013 Community Preview
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2013, 06:34:14 PM »
Thank you very very much.
Always loved ACA2005 and was eagerly awaiting ACA2013 :)
Get my repaints here:
http://www.juergenbaumbusch.de/

Offline joshua dean

  • AIG Honored Members
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 2957
Re: ACA-2013 Community Preview
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2013, 06:34:48 PM »
As an FS9 user, I say thanks very much. Software looks very good, can't wait to try it out. :).
Regards, Joshua

My Repaints


Offline jhaley101

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 2268
Re: ACA-2013 Community Preview
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2013, 06:37:51 PM »
Thanks a ton Peter!

Excellent Work!

John

Offline Garfield_x

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 490
Re: ACA-2013 Community Preview
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2013, 06:48:03 PM »
Thanks for the replies, but wait until you have run and use it.

could have tons of errors comming up  :oops:  :reaction:

 :D

But just post them (and suggestions) and i can see what i can do about it.
Peter van der Veen
World of AI Team Member
AITA2014, AIFPC and ACA2005/2013/2016 developer
http://aifs.pvdveen.net

Offline johanfrc

  • Administrator
  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 19100
    • JCAI
Re: ACA-2013 Community Preview
« Reply #6 on: September 13, 2013, 06:50:15 PM »
First thing I noticed.. Would it be possible to let the "renum FLTSIM sections" to do it on all the aircraft.cfg's instead of one at a time?

That's one of the features I've used most in ACA2005.

Oh. And thanks for the program. A nice treat for the weekend!
Regards

Johan Clausen

Offline Kaiii3

  • AIG Technic
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 4011
    • Kai's AFD Studio
Re: ACA-2013 Community Preview
« Reply #7 on: September 13, 2013, 06:55:41 PM »
hi peter

thx for the tool. I have one question:

Is there a way of telling the program where to look for the FP's because on my system they are not in the default path.

Offline Garfield_x

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 490
Re: ACA-2013 Community Preview
« Reply #8 on: September 13, 2013, 07:12:15 PM »
First thing I noticed.. Would it be possible to let the "renum FLTSIM sections" to do it on all the aircraft.cfg's instead of one at a time?

That's one of the features I've used most in ACA2005.

Oh. And thanks for the program. A nice treat for the weekend!

It is on my list already.
Peter van der Veen
World of AI Team Member
AITA2014, AIFPC and ACA2005/2013/2016 developer
http://aifs.pvdveen.net

Offline Garfield_x

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 490
Re: ACA-2013 Community Preview
« Reply #9 on: September 13, 2013, 07:14:04 PM »
hi peter

thx for the tool. I have one question:

Is there a way of telling the program where to look for the FP's because on my system they are not in the default path.

Is that path added to the scenery.cfg file?
Peter van der Veen
World of AI Team Member
AITA2014, AIFPC and ACA2005/2013/2016 developer
http://aifs.pvdveen.net

Offline Kaiii3

  • AIG Technic
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 4011
    • Kai's AFD Studio
Re: ACA-2013 Community Preview
« Reply #10 on: September 13, 2013, 07:34:58 PM »
hi peter

thx for the tool. I have one question:

Is there a way of telling the program where to look for the FP's because on my system they are not in the default path.

Is that path added to the scenery.cfg file?

yes, and the FSX can load the traffic.

Offline Nils

  • AIG Dispatch Painter
  • Command Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 3044
Re: ACA-2013 Community Preview
« Reply #11 on: September 13, 2013, 07:42:46 PM »
When using the "Find Errors" function I get the following message:
"Die Eingabebezeichenfolge hat das falsche Format."
However, when I click OK everything works as expect - I get all the errors in my installation listed.
Get my repaints here:
http://www.juergenbaumbusch.de/

Offline eric_19

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 1092
Re: ACA-2013 Community Preview
« Reply #12 on: September 13, 2013, 07:52:28 PM »
hi peter

thx for the tool. I have one question:

Is there a way of telling the program where to look for the FP's because on my system they are not in the default path.

Is that path added to the scenery.cfg file?

yes, and the FSX can load the traffic.
Hmmm mine works fine when looking for FP's

Offline Ronaldo747

  • AIG Dispatch Beta Tester
  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ***
  • Posts: 470
  • #avgeek
    • Mojave International Airlines - Virtual airlinesim airlines
Re: ACA-2013 Community Preview
« Reply #13 on: September 13, 2013, 07:54:23 PM »
Ok after a first look there are some things . but overall, the tool looks great.

After using the Find Error tool .

1. I have errors (Air file, model, Texture map, title entry, fltsim entry) pointing to an 'UNKNOWN' title in section 0. Not sure if something is wrong in my FSX or it's a bug.

2. Aircraft in flightplan not present in FS

- There seems a loop error, the results are repeating 11 times.
- ACA 2013 do not recognize special characters
- there seems to be false positive results, pointing to aircraft which are there and correctly assigned
« Last Edit: September 13, 2013, 07:56:39 PM by Ronaldo747 »
Kind regards, Ronald

P3Dv4; AIG Dispatch Beta Tester, AIController Beta Tester
http://www.airlinesim.aero

Offline Garfield_x

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 490
Re: ACA-2013 Community Preview
« Reply #14 on: September 13, 2013, 08:00:11 PM »
hi peter

thx for the tool. I have one question:

Is there a way of telling the program where to look for the FP's because on my system they are not in the default path.

Is that path added to the scenery.cfg file?

yes, and the FSX can load the traffic.

And the filenames start with Traffic...?

Otherwise post the path in your scenery,cfg file here, could be due to a 'strange' format.
Peter van der Veen
World of AI Team Member
AITA2014, AIFPC and ACA2005/2013/2016 developer
http://aifs.pvdveen.net