Author Topic: Changing parking codes in AFCADS  (Read 590 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline 7474eva

  • Prop Captain
  • **
  • Posts: 86
Changing parking codes in AFCADS
« on: September 13, 2015, 03:10:04 PM »
Hi all,

With the recent merger of AA & US and the upcoming change in flight codes to all AA, there are lots of afcads for airport sceneries that still use the US Airways parking codes. Is there any way to change these codes to AAL en mass as it were rather than going through each afcad individually and changing them manually.

Any help would be massively appreciated!

Many thanks

Offline Thecheesemeister

  • AIG Dispatch Beta Tester
  • Turbine Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 518
  • â??Life is great. Cheese makes it better.â?
Re: Changing parking codes in AFCADS
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2015, 03:28:08 PM »
You could add AWE to all American Airlines aircraft parking assignment:

atc_parking_codes=AAL,AWE

Then they will park at both gates
Chris B | AIG Beta Tester | My Flightplan Thread | My Repaint Thread

Offline 7474eva

  • Prop Captain
  • **
  • Posts: 86
Re: Changing parking codes in AFCADS
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2015, 04:39:03 PM »
Thanks, didn't think about that! It would be easier!

Offline rke

  • Senior Captain
  • ******
  • Posts: 991
Re: Changing parking codes in AFCADS
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2015, 07:14:58 PM »
Only works with FSX though.

Offline data63

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Changing parking codes in AFCADS
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2015, 09:18:11 PM »
why only in FSX?

..don't use FS2004 anymore - but interested anyway  ???

Offline johanfrc

  • Administrator
  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 18972
    • JCAI
Re: Changing parking codes in AFCADS
« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2015, 09:19:14 PM »
That was something Microsoft decided and coded into FSX. Nothing we can do about it.
Regards

Johan Clausen