Author Topic: No AI Traffic in P3Dv4.3  (Read 2077 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline SteveLewis

  • AIG Dispatch
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2009
  • Posts: 6696
  • AIG Dispatch - North & South America
No AI Traffic in P3Dv4.3
« on: October 09, 2018, 04:39:04 PM »
Really weird.   I went to P3Dv4.3 today to check out traffic at an airport I did an ADE for and noticed there was no AI at all despite having the Traffic set at 100%.   To double check, I went to KIAH and it was completely empty.    I have my addons in a separate folder (Prepar3D v4 Add-ons) and in the past there was no problem seeing traffic.   I double checked that it was in operation using the P3DV4AddonOrganizer and AI Traffic showed green.    So, I'm at a complete loss as to where my traffic went.    My AI traffic has not moved or been deleted so I'm totally confused.

Steve
Prepar3D v4, Intel i5-2500k 3.30 GHz @ 4.22 GHz, GigaByte P67A-UD4-B3, Corsair Vengeance DDR3 8GB, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti - 4 Gb DDR5,  Rosewill Xtreme RX850-S-B 850W, Windows 10 Professional 64-bit,  Dell S2209W 1920x1080 Screen

Offline Kaiii3

  • AIG Marshaller
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Join Date: Nov 2009
  • Posts: 1440
    • Kai's AFD Studio
Re: No AI Traffic in P3Dv4.3
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2018, 04:45:55 PM »
have you changed something on your AI setup? New Files, moved something etc?


AIG Software Developer

Offline lrog

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 430
Re: No AI Traffic in P3Dv4.3
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2018, 04:55:26 PM »
Probably an FS9 traffic file has snuck in somewere !

Offline SteveLewis

  • AIG Dispatch
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2009
  • Posts: 6696
  • AIG Dispatch - North & South America
Re: No AI Traffic in P3Dv4.3
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2018, 05:12:56 PM »
Probably an FS9 traffic file has snuck in somewere !

No.   No xxx_FS9.bgl files in Scenery.

Haven't changed anything -- just added new traffic bgls as they come along.
Prepar3D v4, Intel i5-2500k 3.30 GHz @ 4.22 GHz, GigaByte P67A-UD4-B3, Corsair Vengeance DDR3 8GB, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti - 4 Gb DDR5,  Rosewill Xtreme RX850-S-B 850W, Windows 10 Professional 64-bit,  Dell S2209W 1920x1080 Screen

Offline Kaiii3

  • AIG Marshaller
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Join Date: Nov 2009
  • Posts: 1440
    • Kai's AFD Studio
Re: No AI Traffic in P3Dv4.3
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2018, 05:42:58 PM »
remove the last BGLs you added and try again. Then add one, test again, if its ok, then add the next and so on


AIG Software Developer

Offline SteveLewis

  • AIG Dispatch
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2009
  • Posts: 6696
  • AIG Dispatch - North & South America
Re: No AI Traffic in P3Dv4.3
« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2018, 06:00:51 PM »
I did find that I had added all of my MAIW flightplans from FSX, so I removed them.    I now have traffic at KIAH.    However, I"m having trouble getting anything at the airport I'm working on (KINT).

Steve
Prepar3D v4, Intel i5-2500k 3.30 GHz @ 4.22 GHz, GigaByte P67A-UD4-B3, Corsair Vengeance DDR3 8GB, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti - 4 Gb DDR5,  Rosewill Xtreme RX850-S-B 850W, Windows 10 Professional 64-bit,  Dell S2209W 1920x1080 Screen

Offline johanfrc

  • Administrator
  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jan 2008
  • Posts: 16423
    • JCAI
Re: No AI Traffic in P3Dv4.3
« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2018, 06:10:06 PM »
Well.. The FSX files from MAIW are now replaced by the MAIW Matrix, which is P3Dv4 converted. So you can run all the official MAIW releases from that now instead of using your old files.
Regards

Johan Clausen

Offline SteveLewis

  • AIG Dispatch
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2009
  • Posts: 6696
  • AIG Dispatch - North & South America
Re: No AI Traffic in P3Dv4.3
« Reply #7 on: October 09, 2018, 06:25:47 PM »
I actually thought I had done that but apparently it didn't take.     Still can not get any traffic at KINT but checking KOMA I have everything that should be there.     ???
Prepar3D v4, Intel i5-2500k 3.30 GHz @ 4.22 GHz, GigaByte P67A-UD4-B3, Corsair Vengeance DDR3 8GB, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti - 4 Gb DDR5,  Rosewill Xtreme RX850-S-B 850W, Windows 10 Professional 64-bit,  Dell S2209W 1920x1080 Screen

Offline Dave YVRATC

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Join Date: Apr 2008
  • Posts: 1565
    • My Flickr photostream
Re: No AI Traffic in P3Dv4.3
« Reply #8 on: October 09, 2018, 07:08:07 PM »
Try other airports access the country or in Europe to check. Sounds like a classic fs9 traffic.bgl had made it's way in to your system.

Offline SteveLewis

  • AIG Dispatch
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2009
  • Posts: 6696
  • AIG Dispatch - North & South America
Re: No AI Traffic in P3Dv4.3
« Reply #9 on: October 09, 2018, 07:48:22 PM »
I have 656 items in my Scenery folder.   653 have _FSX in their title.    One is lightobgj.bgl so there are 2 non-FSX traffic bgls in there but I'll be darned if I can find them.   
Prepar3D v4, Intel i5-2500k 3.30 GHz @ 4.22 GHz, GigaByte P67A-UD4-B3, Corsair Vengeance DDR3 8GB, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti - 4 Gb DDR5,  Rosewill Xtreme RX850-S-B 850W, Windows 10 Professional 64-bit,  Dell S2209W 1920x1080 Screen

Offline johanfrc

  • Administrator
  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jan 2008
  • Posts: 16423
    • JCAI
Re: No AI Traffic in P3Dv4.3
« Reply #10 on: October 09, 2018, 08:28:02 PM »
Also try to run the "Convert FS9 files to FSX" in AIFP. It's under "Bulk Traffic". Then search in every single folder in your installation. Maybe you have a single FS9 plan lying around somewhere.
Regards

Johan Clausen

Offline SteveLewis

  • AIG Dispatch
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2009
  • Posts: 6696
  • AIG Dispatch - North & South America
Re: No AI Traffic in P3Dv4.3
« Reply #11 on: October 09, 2018, 08:45:45 PM »
Yup,  there was one that I converted.    Now, I'll try KINT again.
Thanks, Johan.
Prepar3D v4, Intel i5-2500k 3.30 GHz @ 4.22 GHz, GigaByte P67A-UD4-B3, Corsair Vengeance DDR3 8GB, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti - 4 Gb DDR5,  Rosewill Xtreme RX850-S-B 850W, Windows 10 Professional 64-bit,  Dell S2209W 1920x1080 Screen

Offline SteveLewis

  • AIG Dispatch
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2009
  • Posts: 6696
  • AIG Dispatch - North & South America
Re: No AI Traffic in P3Dv4.3
« Reply #12 on: October 09, 2018, 09:30:20 PM »
Went to KINT and still no traffic.    I made a small flightplan using:   1)  FAIB B737BBJ,   2) AIA B738Max,   3)   AIA EMB-120, and  4)   HTAI C208B.     All should be useable in P3Dv4 as I've kept up with the lua scripts, etc.  There is sufficient parking for all in the new ADE with the 737s Gates set at 19.   I will try 20m and see what happens.

Steve
Prepar3D v4, Intel i5-2500k 3.30 GHz @ 4.22 GHz, GigaByte P67A-UD4-B3, Corsair Vengeance DDR3 8GB, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti - 4 Gb DDR5,  Rosewill Xtreme RX850-S-B 850W, Windows 10 Professional 64-bit,  Dell S2209W 1920x1080 Screen

Offline Dimon

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Join Date: Mar 2008
  • Posts: 1617
Re: No AI Traffic in P3Dv4.3
« Reply #13 on: October 10, 2018, 10:31:43 AM »
I still suspect that P3D does not see "Add-one" folder properly.
FS AI Enthusiast since 2002

I7-6700k@4.7 Stable OC, Z170 DELUXE, GTX980Ti-6GB, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 2TB EVO850 SSD, Wi7-64b
P3D V4

Offline SteveLewis

  • AIG Dispatch
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2009
  • Posts: 6696
  • AIG Dispatch - North & South America
Re: No AI Traffic in P3Dv4.3
« Reply #14 on: October 10, 2018, 12:15:42 PM »
Apparently.
I checked the Add On Organizer for Perpar3D and got this:

"The following files have an incorrect character encoding:

C:\Users\Steve\AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D
V4\Add-ons.cfg
"

Checking the add-ons.cfg, I see

"[Package.0]
Path=C:\Users\Steve\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\AI Aircraft
Active=TRUE
Required=FALSE
"

Should it read Required=True?

Steve
Prepar3D v4, Intel i5-2500k 3.30 GHz @ 4.22 GHz, GigaByte P67A-UD4-B3, Corsair Vengeance DDR3 8GB, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti - 4 Gb DDR5,  Rosewill Xtreme RX850-S-B 850W, Windows 10 Professional 64-bit,  Dell S2209W 1920x1080 Screen