Author Topic: [SOLVED] WestJet and Encore  (Read 264 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jordancollins

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
[SOLVED] WestJet and Encore
« on: March 16, 2019, 01:52:18 PM »
So Im using AIG and it's not showing any WestJet encore paints and its only showing WestJet 737-600's and thats it.

When I tried to install WestJet Encore and Link it gets stuck on the compilling bgl page.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2019, 05:35:51 AM by sharklet_a319 »

Offline sharklet_a319

  • AIG Dispatch
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 5022
Re: WestJet and Encore
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2019, 01:56:27 PM »
Guess you are talking about AI Manager (OCI)?

If so be so kind and attche the log files so we can figure out what goes wrong. :)

~topic moved~
Regards, Chris

AIG Admin | AIG Beta | AIG Dispatch | AIG Tech | P3Dv4

Offline jordancollins

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: WestJet and Encore
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2019, 02:33:34 PM »
Thanks for the help I really need WESTJET and Encore

Offline jordancollins

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: WestJet and Encore
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2019, 10:57:43 PM »
any ideas?

Offline sharklet_a319

  • AIG Dispatch
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 5022
Re: WestJet and Encore
« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2019, 11:08:04 PM »
You are definetly having multiple addon.cfg entries for OCI. Don't you get a warning about it on startupof AIM?

Pls remove them from the addon.cfg files in "C:\ProgramData\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4" and "AppData\Local\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4"
and just keep a single one in the "ProgramData" file
Regards, Chris

AIG Admin | AIG Beta | AIG Dispatch | AIG Tech | P3Dv4

Offline jordancollins

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: WestJet and Encore
« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2019, 02:58:34 AM »
You are definetly having multiple addon.cfg entries for OCI. Don't you get a warning about it on startupof AIM?

Pls remove them from the addon.cfg files in "C:\ProgramData\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4" and "AppData\Local\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4"
and just keep a single one in the "ProgramData" file

No warning

What did you mean by remove from  AppData\Local\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4    -- I went in there and I only have Controls Effectr Sharders and Deafault files nothing else.

i removed the multiple things in the addons cfg

Offline sharklet_a319

  • AIG Dispatch
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 5022
Re: WestJet and Encore
« Reply #6 on: March 17, 2019, 07:57:28 AM »
Could you check "roaming" for and addon.cfg file as well: "AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4"
Regards, Chris

AIG Admin | AIG Beta | AIG Dispatch | AIG Tech | P3Dv4

Offline jordancollins

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: WestJet and Encore
« Reply #7 on: March 17, 2019, 11:25:48 AM »
Could you check "roaming" for and addon.cfg file as well: "AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4"

Ok so I checked and there is nothing about the manager in there BUT i reinstalled the WJA AI and everything works now ! Thanks a lot!