Author Topic: Quality Wings 757 take off procedure.  (Read 209 times)

Offline Musician_89

• Turbine Captain
Quality Wings 757 take off procedure.
« on: September 01, 2019, 12:55:08 PM »
I'm a newbie to the 757, however, i am having a bit of bother getting the plane off the ground. I can start up the plane from cold and dark fine, however, when i taxi from the gate the ground power unit follows me away from the gate, i don't put my engines on till I am well clear or the gate, am i doing it wrong? Also, how can I get level flight in the QW 757? 

I have another question regarding take-off. I usually just go TOGA and get in the air that way, however, i am trying to be a bit more realistic as I know in real-life pilots very rarely use TOGA unless the plane is very heavy, how do you find out what percentage to set the throttles to? I use Simbrief for my flight-planning and that doesn't really tell me what flaps etc to use. I'm really at a loss at what the right procedures are.

When I am entering the departure runway into the FMC it says "Not in database" which i find strange, without the runway, how am i meant to program the flight correctly? I am usuing Aerosoft Kef as my tutoiral airport for FMC learning. It says Runway 2 ILS but according to the FMC there is no Runway 2.

One more thing. I am not getting any sound at all from ATC, it's as if it is muted. I have checked my sound settings in P3D but alas everything is fine. 
« Last Edit: September 01, 2019, 01:32:44 PM by Musician_89 »
Please forgive if me i post something "stupid" I am autistic so certain things are harder for me.

Offline johanfrc

• Administrator
  • Command Captain
    • JCAI
Re: Quality Wings 757 take off procedure.
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2019, 02:36:15 PM »
To #3 question (the FMC) do you have updated the database? You can download NAVIGRAPH and buy 1 period. Then you should be ready.

#2. I usually set Flap 5 and then full throttle. That works fine and I get in the air.