Author Topic: P3dV5 fps drop  (Read 516 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cptnm1

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
P3dV5 fps drop
« on: May 28, 2020, 04:22:10 PM »
Hello all
Is there anyone experiencing severe fps using AIG traffic? flying qw 787 in Aerosoft frankfurt without traffic i get stable 60 fps, the moment i turn traffic on it drops to below 30 sometimes even 20

Pc specs
Cpu intel i7 9700k
GPU gtx 1070
Ram 16gb 3200

Thank you

Offline cptnm1

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: P3dV5 fps drop
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2020, 04:25:39 PM »
Sorry i posted in the wrong place  :-[
i am not sure how to delete the post

Offline Dave YVRATC

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 2109
Re: P3dV5 fps drop
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2020, 05:41:17 PM »
 What traffic level % are you using? Every user needs to set it to what their sim can handle. This isn't TG or UTL where even 100% only adds 50-80 aircraft.

Offline cptnm1

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: P3dV5 fps drop
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2020, 07:01:31 PM »
I started with 50% then 30% then to 1% its all the same no change in the amount of aircrafts

Offline snauffal

  • AIG Dispatch
  • Turbine Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 717
Re: P3dV5 fps drop
« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2020, 07:26:11 PM »
I started with 50% then 30% then to 1% its all the same no change in the amount of aircrafts

By default all AIG plans install with 1% so all the aircraft will show with whatever level you set on the slider.

If you install with AIM or AIFP there is a function to randomize the traffic percentage and then you can play with the slider and adjust the traffic level to one that gives you a decent performance for your PC. This however, needs to be done when installing, not after...

Offline Dave YVRATC

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 2109
Re: P3dV5 fps drop
« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2020, 07:38:09 PM »
 Check page 6 of either the AIM tutorial or the manual and it shows the Traffic % setting option. To get the most from your in-game traffic slider you want to set min 1 and max 100.

Offline cptnm1

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: P3dV5 fps drop
« Reply #6 on: May 29, 2020, 09:04:34 AM »
Thank you so much i will, i read the manual but i think i understood the 1% part incorrect. I will try it now