Author Topic: No ATC  (Read 618 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DL767

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 294
No ATC
« on: August 06, 2020, 08:28:59 PM »
I have no ATC , menu is grayed out, no pilot voices or ATIS, all other sounds are normal, google was not my friend  ::mad::
I re-installed client to no avail.
Has anyone encountered this issue ?

P3DV5 HF2

Offline blazer1234

  • Turbine Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 669
Re: No ATC
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2020, 08:41:58 PM »
Did you already moved your cfg file and test the sim if it makes a new one?


Offline DL767

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 294
Re: No ATC
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2020, 08:52:18 PM »
Did you already moved your cfg file and test the sim if it makes a new one?

yes

Offline johanfrc

  • Administrator
  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 19893
    • JCAI
Re: No ATC
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2020, 10:26:58 PM »
That smells a lot like a reisntallation, because the ATC file seems to be corrupted.
Regards

Johan Clausen

Offline cardinal

  • Prop 1st Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 30
Re: No ATC
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2020, 10:31:19 PM »
Try deleting the scenery cfg, this worked on previous versions of P3D to correct this issue

Offline Kaiii3

  • AIG Technic
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 5524
    • Kai's AFD Studio
Re: No ATC
« Reply #5 on: August 07, 2020, 03:19:26 AM »
\Prepar3D v5\Sound\ATC

check this directory, there must be at least one GVP file "USEnglishBig.gvp" in the size of 210972 KB

Offline DL767

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 294
Re: No ATC
« Reply #6 on: August 07, 2020, 12:57:28 PM »
\Prepar3D v5\Sound\ATC

check this directory, there must be at least one GVP file "USEnglishBig.gvp" in the size of 210972 KB

i use EditVoicePack v6.3.1

my "USEnglishBig.EvpOrg" is  206 MB

Offline DL767

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 294
Re: No ATC
« Reply #7 on: August 07, 2020, 02:44:58 PM »
I reinstalled Client and Content, no joy !  ::mad::
I'm pretty fed up with this hobby !
« Last Edit: August 07, 2020, 07:33:01 PM by DL767 »

Offline Kaiii3

  • AIG Technic
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 5524
    • Kai's AFD Studio
Re: No ATC
« Reply #8 on: August 07, 2020, 03:16:30 PM »
disaple the EVP files and run the default gvp file

Offline Big777jet

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 2821
Re: No ATC
« Reply #9 on: August 07, 2020, 03:18:22 PM »
DL767,

Try to calm down and try it again or investigate folder and check speller or title or cfg etc..  you will find someday to fix or edit it. I did a lot of frustrated for a few days until I fixed and relief.  I had a problem struggle for 3 days with my SBuilder.  I fixed it. It is difficult to task with a computer. I know.  Try not to give it up and I bet you will find some ways to fix.  Try use run as administrator etc. 

Good Luck,

Stuart


Offline DL767

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 294
Re: No ATC
« Reply #10 on: August 07, 2020, 04:01:26 PM »
disaple the EVP files and run the default gvp file

I deleted the EVP file and the program, within the folder the USEnglishBig.gvp file is still 206 MB's, can someone email me their original USEnglishBig.gvp file to try out ?

Offline DL767

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 294
Re: No ATC
« Reply #11 on: August 09, 2020, 04:18:48 PM »
Happy to report that somehow I fixed it,
deleted from registry all strings from Editvoicepack and deleted the sound cfg from Ai Traffic Sound Pack 1.8 from the Prepar3D v5 data folder and replaced with original sound file.
ATC functions normally. I would say that it most likely was a bad install of Editvoicepack or bad sound cfg from the sound pack installed.