Author Topic: Find errors in aircraft.cfg?  (Read 905 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline A300F70

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 385
  • //Daniel
Find errors in aircraft.cfg?
« on: March 05, 2009, 04:28:58 PM »
Hello,
Is any program or so that can find error in flightplans and the AI aircrafts? Becuase I use the SAS flightplans, and both the 07-08 and 08 flightplans is not working as it should.. Because FSX get a error masage when the AI is loading  >:( Ay ideas to fix that?

Offline Hornets Nest

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 5339
Re: Find errors in aircraft.cfg?
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2009, 04:33:12 PM »
What is the error message ?

Also, do you have your folders structured as Simobjects/Airplanes or SimObjects/Airplanes + SimObjects/Aircraft with the AI sitting in the 'aircraft' folder ?
Best regards

Matthew

Offline Garfield_x

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 490
Re: Find errors in aircraft.cfg?
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2009, 04:34:19 PM »
for FSX you can use 'ACA2007 Light'

http://aifs.pvdveen.net/
Peter van der Veen
World of AI Team Member
AITA2014, AIFPC and ACA2005/2013/2016 developer
http://aifs.pvdveen.net

Offline Hornets Nest

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 5339
Re: Find errors in aircraft.cfg?
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2009, 04:49:02 PM »
I never did get around to trying it, Peter, but would ACA2005 work with the Aitrcraft folder structure if I identified Simobjects as my main FS directory ?

..or, to put it another way, when is ACA2009 out ?  ;)
Best regards

Matthew

Offline A300F70

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 385
  • //Daniel
Re: Find errors in aircraft.cfg?
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2009, 05:14:59 PM »
I tested and saw that none of the errors found in the aircraft.cfg is so FSX will be closed down.. So it must be the flightplans..

Offline Hornets Nest

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 5339
Re: Find errors in aircraft.cfg?
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2009, 05:19:10 PM »
..or a dodgy texture - way more likely otherwise you would see a strong of posts in this forum about the flightplans..  ::evilgrin::
Best regards

Matthew

Offline A300F70

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 385
  • //Daniel
Re: Find errors in aircraft.cfg?
« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2009, 05:59:41 PM »
But I have looked att all textures used in the SAS package.. and no wrong things was founded

Offline Garfield_x

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 490
Re: Find errors in aircraft.cfg?
« Reply #7 on: March 05, 2009, 07:52:16 PM »
I never did get around to trying it, Peter, but would ACA2005 work with the Aitrcraft folder structure if I identified Simobjects as my main FS directory ?

..or, to put it another way, when is ACA2009 out ?  ;)

I think it would work. I also know that some people place there AI just in the aircraft folder as in FS9. (don't forget to add it to your fsx.cfg file)

ehe the name for the whislist was ACA20xx so could be ACA2099  ;D

There is progress althought very slow :(

maybe a sneak preview?

See the switch button to switch between FS9 and FSX?
Skinning, 20 different skins to choose from







Peter van der Veen
World of AI Team Member
AITA2014, AIFPC and ACA2005/2013/2016 developer
http://aifs.pvdveen.net

Offline yuku

  • Turbine 2nd Officer
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
    • Flightsim Studio
Re: Find errors in aircraft.cfg?
« Reply #8 on: March 05, 2009, 08:58:47 PM »
wow looks very good..
until it's finished I'll just keep using 2005 or 2007 light... ;)


Offline vc-10

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 2872
  • Fly Embraer Jets!
Re: Find errors in aircraft.cfg?
« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2009, 09:09:19 PM »
Looks very swish Peter! Can you stop it from putting in a whole load of extra lines when it edits a [fltsim.x] section? a line saying 'atc_heavy=0' is really pointless on a SAAB..

Maximilian

  • Guest
Re: Find errors in aircraft.cfg?
« Reply #10 on: March 05, 2009, 09:11:43 PM »
Quote
..a line saying 'atc_heavy=0' is really pointless on a SAAB..

In my sim, all my small cessnas is flying around with 'atc_heavy=1'..
so I don't see any wrong with extra lines.. :D

 ::jerry:: ::jerry::

Offline Hornets Nest

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 5339
Re: Find errors in aircraft.cfg?
« Reply #11 on: March 05, 2009, 10:35:59 PM »
Looking very good, Peter..  ::cheers::
Best regards

Matthew

Offline vc-10

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 2872
  • Fly Embraer Jets!
Re: Find errors in aircraft.cfg?
« Reply #12 on: March 05, 2009, 10:51:29 PM »
A Cessna shouldn't be flying around with atc_heavy=1. that's for large, heavy aircraft (widebody jets!)

Maximilian

  • Guest
Re: Find errors in aircraft.cfg?
« Reply #13 on: March 06, 2009, 05:56:22 AM »
A Cessna shouldn't be flying around with atc_heavy=1. that's for large, heavy aircraft (widebody jets!)

Yeah, I know Felix. Just wanted to say something strange..  ::goofy::