Author Topic: How to cgange the time the spoilers deploys  (Read 809 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline A300F70

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 385
  • //Daniel
How to cgange the time the spoilers deploys
« on: November 18, 2009, 09:26:01 PM »
Hi!
Foes anyone know how to change the time for how long it will take for the spoiler to fully deploy?
Thanks!
//Daniel

Offline Jan Martin

  • Turbine Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
  • FS Addon Designer
    • Jan's Websites
Re: How to cgange the time the spoilers deploys
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2009, 09:29:48 AM »
airfile ---> Spoiler Cycle Time (sec)

Offline A300F70

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 385
  • //Daniel
Re: How to cgange the time the spoilers deploys
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2009, 09:16:47 PM »
Okay thanks! But when I open the .air file in aired, it just shows different maps with number names. In either 320 or 1101 the spoiler deploy time should be. But I can´t really found witch of them and what number in the maps to change. The file that is to say what file and what to change says me nothing.
Any ideas or anyone that can tell me what number to change and in which map?

Offline Jan Martin

  • Turbine Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
  • FS Addon Designer
    • Jan's Websites
Re: How to cgange the time the spoilers deploys
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2009, 07:23:56 AM »
320 = don't change
1101 = change value (in seconds)

Offline A300F70

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 385
  • //Daniel
Re: How to cgange the time the spoilers deploys
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2009, 03:57:23 PM »
Okay, but which of all values? :P

Offline A300F70

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 385
  • //Daniel
Re: How to cgange the time the spoilers deploys
« Reply #5 on: November 21, 2009, 04:51:10 PM »
Doesn´t anyone know which value to change?

Offline Jan Martin

  • Turbine Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
  • FS Addon Designer
    • Jan's Websites
Re: How to cgange the time the spoilers deploys
« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2009, 03:44:23 PM »
ok, once again ..

in airfile go to
section 1101 and change entry
Spoiler Cycle Time (sec)

Offline A300F70

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 385
  • //Daniel
Re: How to cgange the time the spoilers deploys
« Reply #7 on: November 22, 2009, 04:38:06 PM »
Thanks alot for this! I managed to fix it just a few hours you wrote this :P

Offline A300F70

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 385
  • //Daniel
Re: How to cgange the time the spoilers deploys
« Reply #8 on: January 24, 2010, 01:32:51 PM »
I have changed the number many times now and then saved it, bot with the commnad save and save as.. But the spoiler still have the same cycle time as before I changed it?  ??? Does anyone here know how I should save it?

Offline A300F70

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 385
  • //Daniel
Re: How to cgange the time the spoilers deploys
« Reply #9 on: January 25, 2010, 08:08:50 PM »
Doesn´t anyone know?

Offline Hornets Nest

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 5339
Re: How to cgange the time the spoilers deploys
« Reply #10 on: January 25, 2010, 08:47:46 PM »
It's quite a specialised field, Daniel.  Perhaps the people who might know haven't been around in the last 24 hours..

Patience is a virtue..  ;)
Best regards

Matthew