Author Topic: SF-340 Lights  (Read 1096 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline M-Sauce

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 3782
SF-340 Lights
« on: April 18, 2008, 10:31:35 PM »
Hey guys.

I'm having a problem with my PAI SF-340. After I cut and paste the lights section from the AIG main page, under "Enhance your AI", all my lights sit approximately 15 ft. ahead of where they should be. The nav light, the strobe, the beacon, and the landing lights.  ???

Now, I'm all for staying ahead of the airplane, but this isn't what I had in mind.  :D

Little help is much appreciated.  :)

Mariano
ROG Rampage V Edition 10, Intel Core i7-6850K 4.6GHz (OC & Watercooled)
Corsair VLPX DDR4-3200 64GB , Samsung M2 960 PRO 2TB, SanDisk 1TBx2 (RAID 0)
EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 SC (2xSLI & Watercooled), Asus ROG PG348Q, TM HOTAS Warthog
Caselabs Merlin SM8, Corsair AX1500i, Win 10 Pro 64Bit, P3D Version 4

Offline BruceN

  • AIG Technic
  • Command Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 2380
Re: SF-340 Lights
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2008, 10:35:31 PM »
I think the config data was set up for the FSP version of the SF-340. Since the datum center between the PAI and FSP versions differs, this may be why your lights are ahead of the aircraft.

Offline M-Sauce

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 3782
Re: SF-340 Lights
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2008, 04:58:43 AM »
Well, I downloaded a WOAI package with the FSP version (which is the one I already had installed), just to make sure. I replaced the Aircraft.cfg, the .AIR file, and the Model file with the latest one included in the WOAI package, and the lights are still messed up.

Could it be that the lights are actually set up for the PAI version?? Can someone please check if they are getting this same problem, and if they are using the PAI or FSP Saab? I think the light settings might just be the wrong ones.

Mariano
ROG Rampage V Edition 10, Intel Core i7-6850K 4.6GHz (OC & Watercooled)
Corsair VLPX DDR4-3200 64GB , Samsung M2 960 PRO 2TB, SanDisk 1TBx2 (RAID 0)
EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 SC (2xSLI & Watercooled), Asus ROG PG348Q, TM HOTAS Warthog
Caselabs Merlin SM8, Corsair AX1500i, Win 10 Pro 64Bit, P3D Version 4

Offline DrunkenJim

  • Turbine 1st Officer
  • ****
  • Posts: 308
Re: SF-340 Lights
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2008, 07:10:38 AM »
hello mate

i'm pretty sure the lights were for the pai one, can you make sure you have the v6 fde, i think we had a similar problem with another pai aircraft.

hope this helps

jim

Offline M-Sauce

  • Command Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 3782
Re: SF-340 Lights
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2008, 12:46:02 PM »
Thanks for the answer Jim. I'm positive I have the FSP one.

Before I do switch it arround, which is the better version? Is there any difference?? I seem to remember something I read that said the FSP version was better. I think it was in the enhanced paintkit  ???

Mariano
ROG Rampage V Edition 10, Intel Core i7-6850K 4.6GHz (OC & Watercooled)
Corsair VLPX DDR4-3200 64GB , Samsung M2 960 PRO 2TB, SanDisk 1TBx2 (RAID 0)
EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 SC (2xSLI & Watercooled), Asus ROG PG348Q, TM HOTAS Warthog
Caselabs Merlin SM8, Corsair AX1500i, Win 10 Pro 64Bit, P3D Version 4

Offline snauffal

  • AIG Dispatch
  • Turbine Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 716
Re: SF-340 Lights
« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2008, 03:09:12 PM »
Thanks for the answer Jim. I'm positive I have the FSP one.

Before I do switch it arround, which is the better version? Is there any difference?? I seem to remember something I read that said the FSP version was better. I think it was in the enhanced paintkit  ???

Mariano


The enhanced paintkit works for the PAI model as well.. Just have to rename textures..