Author Topic: So many questions.. but I'll start with just a few  (Read 414 times)

Offline dmelia

• Prop 1st Officer
So many questions.. but I'll start with just a few
« on: January 24, 2011, 05:33:18 PM »
I'm new to this AI lark, in-spite of being a veteran and obsessive simmer since FS 5.1. I've downloaded tons of tools and recommended stuff, read loads of documents and forum posts, and dabbled with a few WOAI packages via their installer - which are OK. I THINK I've got me head round the logic of it all  - at a very basic level -  and I understand there are limitations in FS itself which have to be taken into consideration.

Apart from installing or compiling/installing packages made by you guys and others there are one or two things I'd like to try and achieve

1) As a habitual visitor to Manchester (EGCC) aviation viewing park, I have a little booklet they publish called "FlightCheck" containing the full timetable for all movements in and out. As most of my flights start from or end at EGCC, and only last between an 1 to 2.5 hours (otherwise its the divorce courts for this virtual aviator  :-\ ) I would like to try and compile a flight pan with associated A/C repaints, for every flight in the schedule, so perhaps one of you  can give me a few bullet points on what tools to use, what order to create/compile the files in.. etc, or am I re-inventing the wheel?..and..

2) I am a member of a couple of VA's - but my favourite one is entirely fictional and only has 16 pilots. As well as building the flight plans from the published schedule, I would like to convert the "real" aircraft repaints into ones suitable for AI aircraft. Is that possible? Is it even necessary? Again, any tips on how to do it (just a few pointers, don't spend hours writing detailed tutorials) would be most appreciated.

Best Regards

Drew Melia (Snr F/O - Thomson Virtual, Snr Captain - InvictaJet VA
« Last Edit: January 24, 2011, 05:41:18 PM by dmelia »

Offline Tom C.

• Command Captain